Drama Updates: The K2 Ep.11-12

Loved episode 11 and 12! Episode 11 rating is 4.9% and episode 12 was 5.4%. There’s a mass protest going on in South Korea so I expected the rating to dropped but it remained consistent.

♦IRON LADY SPOILER EXPLOSION♦

I really enjoyed episode 11 because it had a perfect balance of action, politic, comedy, and romance. The episode breezes by and I was just happy by the end of it. I mean I would appreciate another lip locking session because there were so many perfect moments for it in episode 11 but noooo, why are you guy such a tease? I mean we don’t know what the heck is going on under that blanket, hehehe.

Park Kwan Soo seem so ignorant for someone who had gone overseas for political business dealings. I think the only explanation for that is his men are highly capable whereas Choi Yoo Jin is smart but her underlings are less than stellar. Thank goodness for his ignorance because as we all predicted, Je Ha still cannot pull the trigger, well at least not to kill another person.

I flinched when Jang Se Joon slapped Choi Yoo Jin because I’m sorry he had no right to hit her. Just the way he cowards back when she threatened his presidency said so much about his personality. She’s the one who planned everything, she sets the table and people just walk up to eat all of her handwork then blame her when the food doesn’t taste good. I would be mad too. I thought her monologue to Jang Se Joon at the end was great. I don’t know why but I flinch in fear whenever Choi Yoo Jin laugh out loud.

Finally, we get to see her evil and truly capable side. You never know what she’s thinking or what she has up her sleeves. I wanted her to take some action but just seeing her laying out the fields for him and all the different paths she could take show that she is a mastermind who had thought about many different possibilities. If one fails, there’s always something else she could do that is even worse. The way she confessed to no longer having any feelings for Jang Se Joon makes me think she has a crush on Je Ha now. Did you see how she bypass Anna and zoomed in on Je Ha’s picture, that is exactly what I would do if I liked somebody. At first I thought she was just attached to him because he’s someone she wishes to have in her life but the more she looks at him, I think she truly fell for him. Je Ha was the only one who had doubts and straight up asked about Anna’s mom. When the whole world is against you and the one person who even gives you a string of hope, no matter how small and flimsy that string is, you’re going to be grateful and hold on. But I think Je Ha will be her downfall because at the end of the day, Je Ha belongs to Anna.

Can we just talked about the bomb that Choi Yoo Jin dropped at the end of episode 12? It was great when all the jerks who were laughing got their mind thrown into a blender. I loved it! Choi Yoo Jin, you are finally doing something. I feel like Jang Se Joon somewhat expected it to happen because he did not look as surprise as I expected.

Anna went and took the drugs her uncle gave her. I don’t trust her uncle at all.  Anna honey, what did I say about taking drugs from strangers. If he is trying to keep everything a secret from the one person who is willing to sacrifice his life to save you and put you above everything else, do you think it is such a good idea to listen to him? But I think the more I watch, the more I understand why Anna’s character is as naive and as trusting as she is. If Anna was more deceitful and calculating then there would be no need of K2 active participation. If Anna was like Han Yeo Jin in Yongpal then K2 character would’ve been overshadowed like what happened to Yongpal. Anna needs Je Ha to help her, he’s the one who will move all the chest pieces to the appropriate spot and she just needs to say checkmate. Would it make Anna’s revenge less satisfying? Maybe, but I think Anna just wants to know the truth, she’s the last person I would expect to wish death upon another person. We may never say, “man, Anna’s so bad ass” or be in awe of her amazing plan but her character wasn’t written for that purpose so I think I am okay with Anna character trajectory because it is consistent with what we’ve seen of her so far.

Away from all the speculations, let’s take a moment and appreciate how good looking K2 is*swoon*. He is just working it, no wonder Anna wants to take his clothes off, hahaha.

Yoona is also looking amazing and fitting of her character as Anna. How can someone look utterly drop dead beautiful with their hair all over the place like that. I want to thank Dispatch for the amazing photos but I’m also scared out of my pants because it’s Dispatch.

Here’s some cute behind the scene. I have to be honest and say that I had heart palpation and could not bring myself to watch the kiss scene BTS. I think I was more excited for the BTS than I was for the actual kiss scene.

Leave a Reply

