Tiniestthoughts at Midnight

This is just a rambling post. Think of it as a not so private diary entry that I felt like sharing with the world to find a kindred soul.

I’m at that point in my life where I have to decide on what I want to do for the rest of life. It is not in any way a simple decision. I am envious of those with a dream. They know what they want to do and what they have to do to get there. I have talk to some driven people who seem to know what they want in life and the one question I always ask them is “How did you decide on your career choice?”

I have gotten various answers but it all boils down to just going for it. I have met people in their 30’s and 40’s who are making a drastic career change and they tell me it is never too late to decide on what you want to do. This is somewhat reassuring to some of us lost lambs but is not in any way encouraging when it comes to deciding on a career choice.

I feel like right now I am procrastinating my life. Talking about procrastinating, here is a hilarious Ted’s Talk on procrastinator. For those of you who are procrastinating like me, watch this video.

 

 

Leave a Reply

